Tyresafe re-elect Stuart Jackson

23rd May 2012

Tyre safety organisation TyreSafe has move to re-elect Stuart Jackson as chairman for another two year term in the post.

The road safety group has enjoyed a notable period of growth under Mr Jackson, who was first elected into the role back in 2009. Since then, membership of the tyre focused group has extended to car manufacturers, insurers and equipment suppliers.

More importantly, a number of road safety bodies including police forces, the Association of Chief Fire Officers and the Highways Agency have also signed up as members of the group.

Arguably their most notable success came in 2009, when TyreSafe won the Prince Michael International Safety Award for their achievement and innovations in the field of road safety.

Reflecting on his reappointment, Mr Jackson praised the “valuable contribution” that the road safety body made in improving safety on the UK road network.

“I hope I can continue to play a key role for many years as although we’ve come a long way, there’s still much to be done,” he said,

The road safety chief also took time to praise the group’s hard-working membership.

“TyreSafe’s members work tirelessly educating motorists about the dangers of defective or illegal tyres, so my thanks go to them,” he said.

Posted by